What is Squid Halal in Islam (octopus, Mussels)

‘Is squid halal?’ Looking for an answer. Since the height of Islam, Muslims around the world have been looking for ways to ensure their food lawful. This means that eating is permissible under Islamic law. The question of whether the squad is halal, many people have asked, and the answer is not so easy.

Mussels, squid and octopus do not have all the features of fish; Hence, it is not permissible to eat mussels, squid and octopus in the Hanafi school of jurisprudence.

What is Halal Food?

Halal refers to food or drinks that comply with Islamic law and their food is considered legitimate for Muslims. Meat, poultry, fish, fruits and vegetables are all an important part of halal food.


is octopus halal in islam

No, octopus is haram

Leave a Comment